Tuesday, December 3, 2013

Map of India

The Indian Subcontinent contains India, along with five other countries: Pakistan, Bangladesh, Nepal, Bhutan, and Sri Lanka. In addition to these countries, we also labeled some physical features, such as: Indus river, Ganges river, Arabian Sea, Bay of Bengal, Indian Ocean, Deccan Plateau, Himalayan Mts, Mt. Everest, and the Ganges Plain. The goal was to make these maps look as nice as possible. Our best effort in hand-writing and coloring was needed to make this activity successful. Unlike the previous maps we did, we are going to have a contest to see who can make the nicest looking map. In each class, there will be a boy winner and a girl winner, so work hard!

Do you think your map has what it takes to win the contest and make it to Water for Sixth Grade? Stay tuned to see what maps win. 

1 comment:

Anonymous said...


You spelled "Bhutan" wrong. Just a note. Other than that, it was great! :)

Period 7, Mrs. Blankey, Sarmeth Temak